Special Collections Research Center

Scope and Contents Records pertaining to the beginning of an AAUP chapter at the College of William and Mary including minutes, notes, and drafts.  Also included is information about the national, regional and local AAUP. The collection includes: minutes; constitution and by-laws with amendments; correspondence; publications; treasurer's reports; press releases; and interviews. This material deals with fringe benefits and compensation; higher education; academic policy; faculty participation in university...

Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...

Scope and Contents

This collection includes fliers, reports, newsletters, manuals, and other material from the Career Center at the College of William and Mary. Records from the Placement Bureau, Office of Career Planning, Office of Career Services, and the Office of Corporate Relations and Placement are also included in the collection.

In 2010 the Career Center was named the Cohen Career Center

Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, newsletters, clippings, and other publications from the Center for Student Diversity at The College of William and Mary. The office was formerly known as the Office of Multicultural Affairs and the Office of Minority Affairs. Included in the collection are reports created by the various offices, announcements for upcoming events, and newsletters, including "Onyx" and "Ethnic Voices."

Scope and Contents

This collection contains papers documenting the work of the Computer Center and includes some organizational charts, files of the Committee on College Computing Needs, reports prepared by the Computer Center for outside groups, and the ADP Production Control Group report for 1975-1976.

Scope and Contents

This collection includes newsletters and technical reports from the Department of Computer Science at the College of William and Mary.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains proposals, newsletters, and related material created by SURA and VARC when applying for the location of a national electron accelerator laboratory in Newport News, Virginia. The collection also includes publications created by the Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF).

Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Fine Arts at William & Mary includes office files, publications and photographs. Office files primarily from the years Professor Thomas Thorne was chair during the mid-20th century, a modern painting notebook, and publications including fliers, exhibit catalogs, newsletters, and other material.

Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).

Scope and Contents

This collection includes newsletters from the Environmental Science and Policy Cluster and a report titled "Development and Watersheds in Greater Williamsburg: A Guide for Citizens and Students" from Fall 2002.

Scope and Contents The collection of the Faculty Women's Caucus at the College of William and Mary includes correspondence from 1973-1996 related to women faculty salaries and tenure; maternity leave and childcare; EEO and Affirmative Action; women's athletics, dealing mostly with Title IX, both within the College of William and Mary and the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA); sexual harassment; campus security; the Women's Studies program; and discriminatory findings. Also included are salary...

Scope and Contents Acc. 1982.007: Statistical Profile of Incoming Freshmen, 1976-1977. This accession includes the high school class rank, SAT scores, and achievement scores for every matriculating William and Mary freshman in September, 1976. Also included are statistical measurements of language proficiency and a list of students from this class who declared a foreign language concentration. Students are not identified. This information was compiled for statistical purposes only. Acc. 1985.011:...

Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, lists of articles, reports, and book reviews published in the William and Mary Quarterly about the Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture at the College of William and Mary. Also present in the collection are fliers, announcements, programs, and conference lectures, and papers presented at Spring and Fall Colloquiums of the Institute. The Institute's constitution, meeting agendas and reports, newsletters, Uncommon Sense...

Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, annual reports, correspondence, minutes, and newsletters from the Department of Religious Studies: correspondence from 1982-1999; fliers for campus lectures, 1975-2005; departmental meeting minutes from 1976-1987; copies of the newsletter 'Religion News' from 1986; and a 1971 statement on the Divinity School at the college in the 1820s.

Scope and Contents This collections contains announcements, annual reports, Rec Sports Calendars,correspondence, fliers, and newsletters from the College of William and Mary Office of Student Affairs. Included in the collection is information on recreational sports at the College; copies of William and Mary Family, a newsletter for families of William and Mary Students; fliers about various programs and events on campus; and information regarding other offices within Student Affairs, including the...

Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, newsletters, and reports describing various Summer Sessions of William & Mary, including the summer sessions held at the Dublin Institute in Dublin, Virginia from 1912-1918. Included in the collection is The Mountain Echo for 1912, a "year book" for the summer sessions held in Dublin. Also available in the collection is a copy of the Mini Hat, an information sheet of facts and various notices which are pertinent to the entire summer session.